meet the neo

I am a horrible blogger.

This is something that I discovered awhile ago and have stubbornly proved over the course of the last few months. I am not happy about this. I thought that by now I would have legions of Elevators Go Up fans hanging on my every word, looking to me for the latest reasons to procrastinate, mind-expanding political analysis and the shrewdest takes on the news of the day.

Instead, I’ve turned this blog into a tri-annual affair. Just pathetic. Luckily for me and my loyal fan (there’s gotta be one out there, right?), lots and lots has been going on, so there’s plenty to blog about now.

Let’s just put the political analysis on hold for the moment, so I can tell ya’ll ’bout my new toy. Yes friends, I just got myself an Alphasmart Neo, and I couldn’t be happier. In fact, wait for it… wait for it….. I am writing THIS VERY BLOG ENTRY on my shiny Neo. Amazing, I know. And my waiter here at the Shining Star Diner is very impressed, almost spilling some eggs on my lap as he leaned over to gaze in admiration. The cute hostess, however, remains steadfastly unenthused. She’s probably a macbook air sort of girl.

So I welcome you all to a new era, an era filled with slightly-more-reliable-than-sporadic blog entries and chapter after chapter of America’s Next Great Novel. Yes, dear readers, my Neo and I will be a productive dynamo; pages and pages of humor and drama and fucking blogs come’n straight to your face at 75wpm.

Welcome to the revolution.

Oh, and also, The Fourth Floor has officially launched. So check that out too.

Leave a comment